Strain Review: Blue Chunk

The second strain I ever tried was Blue Chunk, which I purchased from the friendly folks at Foster Buds.

Of the 3 strains I’ve tried so far, this one is my favorite. [note: I’m updating this review today on 6/26/16 to report that it is still my favorite!]  It’s an indica dominant hybrid, a  cross between indica Blueberry and hybrid UK Cheese.

Blue Chunk smells FANTASTIC, like blueberry cheesecake, it smells good enough to eat!  The only negative aspect to Blue Chunk is that it gives me the munchies every. single. time.  There are many blueberry strains that smell and taste great, however.  What makes this one so special is that this high is so dreamy.  It can make me sleepy with a definite couch lock, but not enough to force me to bed.  You just ride this dreamy high on a magic carpet ride as it takes you along on a journey!

 

bluechunk

2 thoughts on “Strain Review: Blue Chunk

Leave a Reply

