Cannabis Rice Cooker Pancake

This Caturday morning I treated myself to a cannabis rice cooker pancake.  Mmmm!  Tasty, and effective!

Last night I decided to make four servings of coconut oil infused with cannabis.  I read online about people using it in smoothies and I thought that was brilliant, given that I just got a Vitamix and have been enjoying a green smoothie ever day since!  I plan on having a medicinal green smoothie when I come home from work this week 🙂  For these weekday early evening servings I used Mango mixed with the innards of two 25¢ joints from 25¢ Joint Fridays that were 80% indica to make a happy sleepy potion.

This morning’s cannabis rice cooker pancake was make with mostly Blue Dream, a sativa dominant hybrid. I’m grateful that it didn’t knock me on my ass and that my judgement was correct with this, for me at my tolerance level.  My metabolism is such that it takes a good 3 hours to feel most of the effects with edibles and it gets even stronger at 4 hours.

I forgot to take a pic of the pancake because I was so excited to eat it!  Here’s what I used and what I did.

I put the jar of coconut oil in the microwave for a minute to liquefy it. As with the Firecrackers I ground up my herb in the Magic Bullet.  I’m sure there’s a better grinder or way to do this, but this is what I have available to me at this time.  I used the small glass Snapware and Rubbermaid tupperware, which are oven safe.  I layered the bottom surface with the herb, then poured coconut oil over it, just enough to cover it and then a little more for good measure.  I baked all 4 containers with cannabis coconut oil at 325 for 22 minutes or so, then stirred the contents and put them back in the toaster oven to slowly cool down and continue to infuse.

I mixed the sativa oil with 3 eggs, a scoop of chocolate whey protein powder, and a 1/4 cup of flour.  I threw this batter in the rice cooker, lightly greased with Trader Joe’s olive oil spray.  Cook for ten minutes or so, flip over, cook some more…. in about 20 minutes it was done.  I squirted some maple syrup on top and breakfast was served!

As usual, I didn’t feel much at first though I could tell THC had entered my system. In about 2 hours I could feel the uplifted and energetic Blue Dream start to creep in, and that made me smile.

Happy cooking!

 

 

Leave a Reply

