RIP Tangerina – Hello Clone 1!

2016-04-05-17.04.31.jpg.jpeg

In the photo above you can see where I topped Mistress Citrus and gave birth to Clone 1.  I’m very happy to relate that Clone 1 has several thin roots growing and I’m fairly certain she will do well!  I’ll probably just keep her in this water til the end of the month and plant her in the ground outside in my flower bed.  I have a feeling Clone 1 will do better than Mistress Citrus, actually, and I will probably put her or one more clone in a pot just in case the one(s) in the flower bed gets some kind of pest.

I’ve said all along if even one plant made it that I would be happy, and so far I have two that are growing strong!

I finally composted Tangerina; it was getting to be painful to look at her.

Leave a Reply

