Cannabis is a Necessity for Family Reunions

I was stuck in a small crowd of family not close to me this morning for a historic walk in the Pearl, a posh extension of downtown Portland, Oregon.  We met up at the dive bar that is near where our family grew up, and on the dive bar was this sign:

noreefer

but guess what I did on the premises when the others went on ahead lol

Anyway those few hits of Trinity helped make the outing more of a game and adventure than a social obligation; I was there for my Mom, as she is dying and this will be her last reunion with this side of the family.  This fact has made this weekend especially bittersweet.  Super happy Mom got to attend the reunion!  I couldn’t have said that she would be here a month ago!

Sad though that pretty soon nearly ALL holidays for me are gonna change.  New traditions without Mom will need to be made.  She’s a pretty big part of most of them for me though.  It will take a long time to adjust without her.

Leave a Reply

