Fall Hibernation Fried-day + Purple Punch and Headband

I took today off just because it was after Halloween and a Fried-day. I slept like shit this week and it felt great to sleep in til around 10:00 today. I made some yummy mushroom soup/puree to pour over brown and wild rice and it made a delicious dish!

I set up my new bubble lamp, and it is trippin 😉 I can keep it on one color or cycle through all 16 colors. I opted to not put in the plastic fish..

I’m still depressed but have stayed more elevated than usual with Headband and Purple Punch – it turns out that my original name was right, my friend got the name wrong and thought it was Purple Monkey but someone set her straight and she relayed that info on to me because she knows I like to review strains as accurately I as I can 🙂

My review stays the same, though: Purple Punch is a creeper, and is a cross between Larry OG and Granddaddy Purple. It has given me a bad case of the munchies every time and I just ordered in a pizza, which I’m both happy and mad about. There’s a little bit of cottonmouth to it, but not bad. It is very relaxing and a lovely indica, and smells like berries with woody notes. Because of the horrible munchies though, I won’t be buying this one again. I need to lose a good 50 lbs…

Headband is an awesome sativa hybrid that hit me right away and actually got me out of the house to go buy a discounted bottle of cab from the shee shee wine store up the street in my gentrified, trendy neighborhood in Portland, Oregon (I’m a native Portlander). It smells and tastes like a lemony floral diesel. It definitely has zip to it, and I can see how it can make some people paranoid. Yes, there may be a headband sensation with it, but I’ve smoked other strains that have done this too.

Tomorrow morning a friend comes over to lift weights and I hope that will elevate my mood.

Leave a comment